1. See Detail


BH CD 149
Quick Overview

Giuseppe Ottaviani


Italian musician Giuseppe Ottaviani announced that the follow up to 'Magenta' - his widely admired 2014 sophomore, would arrive under the title 'ALMA'.

Giuseppe state that 'ALMA' would be comprised of “100% new studio material”, (apparently counting out recent single outings ‘Musica’ & ‘Doctor Who’). ‘Slow Emotion’ - his just-released 110bpm boundary-breaker would though feature amongst ‘ALMA’s number and that Paul van Dyk, Christian Burns and Kyler England had been involved in various aspects of its production. 

Speaking to the Dancing Astronaut site about its completion, Giuseppe said: “ALMA is the result of a two year long journey, that’s taken place both in and out of the studio. Artistically it’s the natural next step in my career. 
In terms of its content, it won’t be simply ‘Magenta Pt. II’. With its variety, it’s going to bring several new perspectives to my music. I see myself as not ‘just’ a producer, but as a music lover and ‘ALMA’ is something that’s come from deep within my soul.”

01. Brightheart (with Christian Burns)
02. Ozone
03. Firefly (with Kyler England)
04. Loneliest Night (featuring Tricia McTeague)
05. On The Way You Go (featuring Tim Hilberts)
06. Alma
07. Primavera
08. Miracle (with Paul van Dyk featuring Sue McLaren)
09. Burn Bright (with Eric Lumiere)
10. Countdown
11. Aurora
12. Wait Till You Miss Me (featuring Sue McLaren)
13. Slow Emotion
14. Slow Emotion 2
15. Home (with Jennifer Rene)

More Information
Release Date Sep 30, 2016
Size No
Gender No
We found other products you might like!