1. See Detail

In Search Of Sunrise 13.5 Amsterdam

SB CD 22
Quick Overview

Richard Durand with BT


If, from its sequence-violating ‘13.5’ numeric, you were to surmise that changes are afoot with the mix-comp line that MIXMAG hailed as “the greatest trance series of them all!’, well… you might be right. 

Well versed in seeking the sun-up in the most exotic and far-flung locales, this year’s ‘In Search Of Sunrise’ is bringing the search considerably nearer to the series’ spiritual home. Since the reigns passed from former mentor Tiësto to Richard Durand’s hands, the series helmsman’s picked up the Search in South Africa & Australia; locations as contrasting as India & Vegas and most recently, in 2014, Dubai. ‘13.5’ though sees the Dutchman situate the album considerably closer to home – about, in fact, as close as it’s possible to get. 
That, of course, means Amsterdam! A city native, few know better than he the city’s year-on-year ascension to club, festival and electronic music metropolis.

Change may also be sensed with the selection of this year sun-seeking mix co-host. Richard is thrilled to welcome the one-&-only BT to the I.S.O.S. decks. A man who needs little by way of introduction, his unparalleled sound brings a new stylistic, artistic dimension to the fabled series. Together Richard and Brian have sought, signed, compiled & woven the best-of-the-best of summer 2015’s trance, progressive, house & beyond into ‘13.5’s mixes triad. Across 47 tracks, it features the latest, hottest & brightest from dozens of producers, Andy Moor, Arty, Moonbeam, LTN, Andy Duguid, Dimension, Tenishia being just a few of them. Additionally, it also features numerous I.S.O.S. 13.5 exclusives, including the forthcoming singles ‘Typhoon’ and ‘Time Warp’ from Richard’s own studio.

Track list:
Mix 1.

01. Vidda Deborras - Tower Of Tears (Intro)
02. Michael Badal with Sue McLaren - Recapture
03. Alex O'Rion - Electrifying Love
04. Moonbeam featuring Sopheary - Heaven
05. Urry Fefelove & Abramasi - Start The Dance
06. Moonbeam featuring Deniz Reno - Memories
07. Moonbeam - Soulstring
08. Azotti - First Kiss
09. Bastian Salbart featuring Ghost WARS - Disappearance
10. Clarks - Navagio
11. Alex O'Rion - Koi Koi
12. Masoud featuring Hysteria! - Pull Me Back Again
13. Tom Cloud - The Longest Road
14. David Broaders - No Hesitation
15. Andy Duguid & Audrey Gallagher - This Is Life
16. Johnny Norberg - No One
17. Somna featuring Michele C - Love Your Scars Away

Mix 2.

01. Vidda Deborras - Bikini Atoll (Intro)
02. Tarmo Tammel - Beauty & The Beast
03. Kiholm & Kris O'Neil featuring Roberta Harrison - The Guilty Get To Sleep
04. ReSeize & Dani Avramov - Last Decade
05. Michael Badal & Lotte Kestner - Fly (Never Come Down Again) (Kris O'Neil Remix)
06. Magava - One
07. Genesis - Supernova
08. Richard Durand - Time Warp
09. Dimension - Origami
10. Tenishia & Jonathan Mendelsohn - A New Dream (Pedro Del Mar & Beatsole Remix)
11. Arty - Hope (Airbase Remix)
12. Richard Durand - Typhoon
13. Breame featuring Fiona Reid - You Are The Sun (Temple One Remix)
14. Binary Finary vs. Three Drives - Icon
15. Menno de Jong - Abhyasa

Mix 3.

01. Ten Words featuring Medialuna - His Way Right Way
02. Forerunners - Watching The Lights Go Down
03. DIRTYHERTZ featuring Hadara - Be With You
04. LTN & Kokai - The Girl With The White Shoes
05. Kevin Wild featuring Kelly Sweet - Fire & Ice
06. Tom Cloud - Mirage
07. BT featuring JES - Every Other Way (LyonHart Remix)
08. Amir Hussain - To The Lost
09. LTN & Kokai - Don’t Be Shy
10. LTN & Kokai - Cruisin
11. Oliver Englafjord - Molntus (Luke Chable Remix)
12. DIRTYHERTZ & Joel Jungell - Forgiveness
13. Andy Moor & Somna featuring Amy Kirkpatrick - One Thing About You
14. Andain - Beautiful Things (Kastis Torrau & Donatello Remix)
15. Au5 featuring Keeley - Serenata

More Information
Release Date Jul 20, 2015
Size No
Gender No
We found other products you might like!