RAM, Darren Porter & Ciaran McAuley - Nocturnal Knights Reworked & Remixed Vol. 1



RAM – NK’s head-knight - is first to the crates and Alex M.O.R.P.H.’s roaring take on ‘Madagascar’ by Art Of Trance is every bit as quick to his laser. Hot on its heels is Rene Ablaze’s rework of FKN & Jahala’s ‘Why’, Ahmed Romel’s remap of RAM’s own ‘Clockwork Orange’ and - in its new Metta & Glyde form - Talla 2XLC’s ‘The World In My Eyes’. As the action moves to the mid-set section, RAM lines up Temple One & Daniel Kandi sublime revision of Goldenscan’s ‘Sunrise’ and – having been given a thorough rethink by Binary Finary - Scott Mac’s floor-deadly ‘Damager 02’. As his mix hits its homestretch, he brings BiXX’s retouch of Ronski Speed’s ‘Calm Before The Storm’ into play, as well as the new Richard Tanselli look at Flutlicht’s ‘The Fall’ and Indecent Noise’s renovation of Mario Piu’s ‘Communication’.

Kicking off his mix, Darren Porter doubles down on the Flutlicht gear, bringing James Dymond’s box-fresh rewax of the Swiss duo’s ‘Icarus’ into play. Madwave’s refurb of ‘Reach Out’ from Tastexperience and Darren’s own pressure elevating spins on Raz Nitzan & Maria Nayler’s ‘Nothing Breaks Like A Heart’ and Tenth Planet’s ‘Ghosts’ aren’t far behind. Vision X brings Kamaya Painters’ ‘Far From Over’ some exciting and less-expected new shades, before Darren brings mix-matters to a head with Sneijder’s rewire of Vimana’s ‘We Came’ and (in its Sholan remix form) Hennes & Cold’s peak-set monster, ‘Payback’.

As is his musical nature, Ciaran McAuley’s starts his 80 mins in tonally calmer waters, embarking with Solarstone’s Pure rework of Markus Schulz & Adina Butar’s ‘In Search Of Sunrise’. Classic progressive follows with a recall for Origin’s ‘Wide Eyed Angel’ (courtesy of Paul Pearson’s remix), while BT’s ‘Flaming June’ is taken to evermore-uplifting levels by Dan Thompson. Ciaran own ‘In Memory Of You’ has some Ahmed Romel fire laid on it, while he himself remixes up a storm on Bryan Kearney & Deirdre McLaughlin’s Open My Mind’. Working its way up toward the release’s summit, DJ Ton TB’s ‘Static Bullet’ gets some Stoneface & Terminal remix-attention, while Ciaran McAuley closes with Mark Sherry’s fittingly forceful refit of his own ‘All I Want’.  

Exploring trance’s lesser-charted classics, ‘Reworked & Remixed’ once again supplies imaginative remix fun for the whole trance family!


Disc 1 - Mixed by RAM

  1. Tiësto - Elements Of Life (RAM’s Fusion Remix)
  2. Binary Finary & Kinetica featuring Audrey Gallagher - In Our Blood (XiJaro & Pitch Remix)
  3. Art Of Trance - Madagascar (Alex M.O.R.P.H. Remix)
  4. FKN featuring Jahala - Why (Rene Ablaze Remix)
  5. C.M.R. - Lost Vision (Sam Laxton Remix)
  6. RAM - Clockwork Orange (Ahmed Romel Remix)
  7. Andrea Ribeca - Sogni Progressivi (Andrea Ribeca 2020 Riialto Radio Remix)
  8. Talla 2XLC - The World In My Eyes (Metta & Glyde Remix)
  9. Armin van Buuren & Brennan Heart featuring Andreas Moe - All On Me (RAM Remix)
  10. Scott Mac - Damager 02 (Binary Finary Remix)
  11. Goldenscan - Sunrise (Temple One & Daniel Kandi Remix)
  12. Rene Ablaze & Tiff Lacey - Universe Undone (Sam Laxton Remix)
  13. Ronski Speed & Lucy Saunders - Calm Before The Storm (BiXX Remix)
  14. Flutlicht - The Fall (Richard Tanselli Remix)
  15. Triple Concept - Tonetwister (Talla 2XLC Remix)
  16. Ahmed Romel - Dystopia (Alex Di Stefano Remix)
  17. Mario Piu - Communication (Indecent Noise pres. Raw Tech Audio Remix)

Disc 2 - Mixed by Darren Porter 

  1. Marcos - Cosmic String (Daxson Remix Edit)
  2. Honan - Stormbreaker (Dan Thompson Remix)
  3. Zedo & Roxanne Emery - The Second Time Around (Steve Allen Remix)
  4. Flutlicht - Icarus (James Dymond featuring Jennifer K Remix)
  5. Darren Porter - Spellbound (Steve Dekay Remix)
  6. Daniel Skyver & Marcella Woods - Where Is The Love? (Kitcher & Taylor Remix)
  7. Tastexperience featuring Sara Lones - Reach Out (Madwave Remix)
  8. Raz Nitzan & Maria Nayler - Nothing Breaks Like A Heart (Darren Porter Remix)
  9. Trance Classics & Maria Nayler - Silent Witness [Where We Belong] (RYDEX Remix)
  10. Tenth Planet - Ghosts (Darren Porter Remix)
  11. Kamaya Painters - Far From Over (Vision X Remix)
  12. Vimana - We Came (Sneijder Remix)
  13. Mark Norman - Overkill (Kriess Guyte Remix)
  14. Billy Gillies - Buenos (Paul Denton Remix)
  15. Hennes & Cold - Payback (Sholan Remix)

Disc 3 - Mixed by Ciaran McAuley 

  1. Motif featuring Hannah Magenta - Never Let Go (Ciaran McAuley Remix)
  2. Markus Schulz & Adina Butar - In Search Of Sunrise (Solarstone Pure Remix)
  3. Paul Oakenfold featuring Lizzy Land - Waterfall (Ciaran McAuley Remix)
  4. Origin - Wide Eyed Angel (Paul Pearson's Eternal State Remix)
  5. BT - Flaming June (Dan Thompson Remix)
  6. First State - Reach Me (Ciaran McAuley Remix)
  7. André Visior & Kay Stone - Sunrise (Ciaran McAuley Remix)
  8. Ciaran McAuley - In Memory Of You (Ahmed Romel Remix)
  9. Bryan Kearney & Deirdre McLaughlin - Open My Mind (Ciaran McAuley Remix)
  10. Trance Arts, Kirsty Hawkshaw & Jan Johnston - Smoke (F.G. Noise Remix)
  11. Flynn & Denton and Audrey Gallagher - Say My Name (Paul Denton Remix)
  12. DJ Ton TB - Static Bullet (Stoneface & Terminal Remix)
  13. Igor S - Airforce One (Will Rees Remix)
  14. Ciaran McAuley & Clare Stagg - All I Want (Mark Sherry Remix)

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Bancontact Google Pay iDEAL Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed