Feeling For Corners



As the UK’s leading dance music singer/songwriter, Julie Thompson is highly sought after.

With her distinctive vocal and ear for a top line, she’s graced records by the likes of Tiësto, James Holden, Freestylers, The Freemasons, and many more, featuring on labels ranging from Loaded/Skint, to Ministry Of Sound, Audio Therapy, Black Hole, and beyond.‘Feeling For Corners’ is her debut album, produced by electro trance rising star, Andy Duguid.

Born in Norwich, by her mid teens Julie had already become an accomplished musician and songwriter. After moving to London, it was a chance meeting with young electronic music prodigy, James Holden that introduced her to the world of dance music. As Holden's Thompson they produced the instant classic ‘Nothing’ and ‘Come To Me’, both released on Fatboy Slim’s imprint Loaded/Skint. She then went on to to write for Freestylers on their ‘Raw As F**k’ album, resulting in an 18 month studio-absence to tour with them around Europe and South East (including
Glastonbury and V Festival). Her biggest break came when Tiësto spotted her, and they collaborated on ‘Do You Feel Me’ on his hugely successful album ‘Elements Of Life’. While on the album tour, Julie teamed up with Tiësto again to write and record ‘Somewhere Inside’, under the ‘Allure ft. Julie Thompson’ guise, which received a full single release on Black Hole Recordings. Julie was then approached by The Freemasons in 2007, the result was ‘You’re Not Alone Now’ for their album, ‘Shakedown’. Returning to the trance camp, she then delivered vocals on three tracks for Andy Duguid’s album ‘Believe’ (the young buck cited as ‘Producer Of The Year 2008’ by Tiësto). It was this meeting, and the insistence of Tiësto’s label, thatcemented Julie’s decision to release a solo album.

The 11 tracks on ‘Feeling For Corners’ showcase her ability to match dancefloor anthems with downtempo electronica. Her distinctive vocal and songwriting stands out a mile, backed with the superlative production that Duguid has built his fast rising career on.

01. what will i do?
02. something to you
03. shine
04. satellites
05. i am yours
06. it only hurts
07. temptress
08. chains
09. how does it feel?
10. all is cold
11. my home

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Bancontact Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed