In Trance We Trust 11



Phynn a.k.a. Finne Jager was born in Nieuwegein, The Netherlands in 1984.
He started taking keyboard lessons which he continued taking for 5 years, and was first introduced to electronic dance music when Cygnus X - Superstring was released. After that, Phynn started exploring the possibilities of making electronic dance music with computers and synthesizers, and decided to participate in an Ernesto vs. Bastian remix contest. He was one of the winners out of hundreds of contestants, and got in touch with Ernesto vs. Bastian and Sony's FTM label and did some remix work for them, including his remix of DJ Ernesto - Stop 9.5, which was on the playlists of many tastemaker DJ's in 2005.

It was in the second half of 2004 when Finne decided to make his own track with his friend Bart van Wissen a.k.a. Fictivision. The result was Escape, a release on Tiësto's Black Hole Recordings, and a release that got both guy's names on the international trance map. After that, Finne produced a number of well-received remixes and solo 12"-es, including hits like Exotica, Lucid, and recently Close Encounter/Tempest. Now he is signed as an exclusive artist at Black Hole Recordings, and his tracks are widely supported by the worlds biggest DJ's as Tiësto, Armin van Buuren, Ferry Corsten, Paul van Dyk, Judge Jules and many many more. But Phynn's abilities are not limited to producing, he is also a talented DJ who really knows how to work a crowd. He is constantly getting more and more gig-offers and travels around the world to show the people his mixing skills and track selection.

December 2005 Black Hole asked him to mix the latest edition of the highly acclaimed trance series In Trance We Trust, and Phynn is now following the footsteps of Misja Helsloot, Cor Fijneman, Ton T.B., Mark Norman, Stigma, Johan Gielen and Lars Holte to mix this leading trance compilation. Off course Phynn has put his very personal edge to it what makes this edition a very upfront and special mix cd with the typical In Trance We Trust feel to it.


01. Leon Bolier pres. Surpresa - Back In The Days (Intro Mix)
02. Vincent de Moor - Mystique Colors
03. Airbase - For The Fallen
04. A Boy Called Joni - Green Astronauts
05. Kay Stone - Alone
06. Estuera - Flow
07. Phynn - Close Encounter
08. Ozone - Q
09. Wippenberg - Earth
10. First State - First State
11. Thomas Bronzwaer - Shadow World
12. Galen Behr & Robert Burns - Till We Meet Again (Galen Behr Remix)
13. Mode Hookers - Breathe (Sander van Doorn Remix)
14. Mark Norman - Brasilia
15. Astralis - Solar Flare
16. Purple Haze - Rush

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed