Mr. Sam - Opus



We are proud to announce the release of ‘OPUS’, the first Mr Sam DJ Mix album. ‘OPUS’ is based on Mr Sam’s idea to create a unique mix album containing a wide variety of musical genres without boundaries. Most of the tracks have never been released and especially produced for the ‘OPUS’ mix album.

”Producing a “Mix Album” is very different from producing a solo project”, Mr Sam explains. “One doesn’t compose songs especially for a mix album, give or take a few exceptions. So the challenge here really is about finding the diamonds, just like music archeologists, in order to exhibit them for the public to see in the best possible conditions. And that’s what it’s all about for me: communicating emotions.” He continues: “For me, a mix album is like telling a story with a certain talent for narration, setting the scene with great care. In other words, it’s a musical tale. Writers use words, painters use colours; dancers use their body, we DJs use music as our medium. So all I had to do was find the right colours, the right decors, the right characters, the right plot, the rights words; and all that transposed into music.”

‘OPUS’ contains a lot of exclusive tracks from producers like T4L, Global Experience, Solarstone, Jonas Steur, Andy Duguid, Cressida, Jay Lumen, Dimitri Andreas, etc. Two brand new Mojado tracks are also featured in the mix: Kali & Alma Gemella (from the forthcoming Mojado album ‘Skizo’) and also the new exclusive Mr Sam ‘OPUS’ together with a special remix from ‘Smeya’. JES also participated in this album, delivering an exclusive mix of ‘In Ohm’, Mr Sam’s favourite JES album’s song. Finally Tiësto’s « Ten Seconds Before Sunrise » & « Bright Morning Star » will exclusively feature on ‘OPUS’ for the first time ever.

It’s an album full of melodies that shows Mr Sam’s sublime DJ skills together with great selection of   upfront and unreleased pieces of music.


CD 1:
1. Cressida - No More Lies
2. Ikon - Signs (Jody Wisternoff Remix)
3. Lank - Being Defenceless (Snake SedrickRemix)
4. Miika Kuisma - One Morning By The Riverside
5. Distant Fragment & Steve Mill - Utopia
6. End-Jy & Andreas - Sitaro
7. Dimitri Andreas - Verona
8. Funabashi Feat. Angelina - Shelter Me
9. Global Experience - Madras
10. JES - In Ohm (Extended Mix)
11. T4L - Alternative Route
12. Tiesto - Bright Morningstar
13. Marc Marzenit - Trozitos De Navidad (Primavera Remix)

CD 2:
1. Jonas Steur Feat. Jennifer Rene - Falling To Pieces
2. Andy Duguid - Dreamcatcher
3. Jay Lumen - 1000 Miles Drive
4.Solarstone & Alucard - Late Summer Fields (Vocal Mix)
5. Mr Sam - Opus
6. David & Carr Feat. Jenna Colaizy - Everyday
7. Global Experience - Malaysia
8. Mojado - Kali
9. Mojado - Alma Gemelia
10. Mr Sam Feat. Tim Coltrane - Smeya (Orange Project Vision)
11. Jay D Feat. Matzo - Silver Lining
12. Tiesto - Ten Seconds Before Sunrise

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed