Skip to product information
1 of 2

Roger Shah - Magic Island Vol. 10

Roger Shah - Magic Island Vol. 10

Regular price 53,87 zł
Regular price Sale price 53,87 zł
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

When it comes to premium music-compilation series, there are few better indicators of merit than hitting double digits. Prizes, praises and plaudits all have their place, but in the realm of mixcomp, nothing beats enduring popularity. In building the series from its humble 2008 inaugural, Roger Shah’s scarcely missed a release-beat. Over that time it has become the premiere spot of choice for hundreds of productions, many of which were built for the express purpose of the Magic Island albums.

Naturally, over the duration, its band of music-makers have grown comparatively, but so too has the artistic camaraderie that exists between them. Cooperating evermore as the series has advanced, the Balearic mindset that Roger instilled in the opening albums has brought together a sizable troupe of inter-collaborating creators.

‘Magic Island’s tenth volume naturally marks a new level high in its accent, with music from a wealth of both the new and established. In the latter regard you’ll find skilled ‘Island’ trippers like Brian Laruso, Clarks, Rafael Osmo, Noah Shah, Bob Memphis, Raul Pablo Sanchez, David Broaders, Pierre Pienaar, Sergey Shabanov and others returning with their best sun-touched sonic-tonics. You’ll also musically-meet first-timers like Yelow, Sunflare, Cores & Zaffarano, Dominik Novak and Andy Cain, alongside more familiar names including Dennis Sheperd and Kristina Sky. Roger himself has spent the interim between ‘Islands’ 9 & 10 working on a wave of new material, that tonally spans the release’s lounge-through-club spectrum. With no fewer than 15 tracks from the man and his aliases, new tracks from High Noon At Salinas, San Antonio Harbour, Balearic Session, Global Experience and (naturally!) Sunlounger abound. 

So far, so Magic then, but to mark its big 1-0, Roger still also wanted to give the release something it hadn’t had before. With its intrinsic musical style very much its USP, this presented something of a Catch 22. It couldn’t become less Magic Island… only more! It was a conundrum he ultimately resolved by expanding the release to take in a third disc/mix. For it he has taken some of his most beloved ‘Balearic People’ moments from the last 12 years and worked them into the most highly concentrated ‘Magic Island’ listening experience yet!

Mix 1. 

01. Gabrielle Ag & Eric De La Vega - Bahia Nocturna 
02. Clarks - Matira 
03. Sunflare - Along The Shore 
04. High Noon At Salinas - Tribal Kids 
05. Rafael Osmo - Homeland 
06. Rafael Osmo - The Low Space 
07. Noah Shah & Brian Laruso - Distance 
08. Guided Gratitude - Please Care 
09. San Antonio Harbour - Coral Triangle 
10. Balearic Session - Apalu 
11. Rafael Osmo - The New World 
12. High Noon At Salinas - It’s More Fun In The Sun 
13. Bob Memphis - What If 
14. Raul Pablo Sanchez x Roger Shah - Nostalgic 
15. Balearic Session - Elidor 
16. Global Experience - Youtan Poluo 
17. Noah Shah - Meteora 
18. Cory Goldsmith & Adam Stark - Foris Venturi 
19. Cores & Zaffarano - Liquid Dance 
20. Roger Shah & Dominik Novak - Inside Out 

Mix 2.

01. Roger Shah & Yelow - Burasari (Magic Island 10 Intro Mix) 
02. Thomas Benscher - Gratitude 
03. Roger Shah & Kristina Sky featuring Emma Shaffer - Underwater 
04. Alan West & Fanatic Emotions - Desire 
05. Norex & Adwell featuring Grande Piano - Fallen Heroes 
06. David Broaders - Sombre 
07. Binary Ensemble - Yaadein 
08. Eric Senn - Don’t Look Back 
09. Sergey Shabanov - It Was So Long Ago 
10. Yelow - Pastel Dreams 
11. Dennis Sheperd x Roger Shah x Adam Is A Girl - We Are One 
12. Sergey Shabanov - Never Enough 
13. Pierre Pienaar & Rob Dalby - Sinvula 
14. Corrie Theron - Inside Of You 
15. Fredd Moz - I’ll Find You 
16. Yelow - Malecon 
17. Roger Shah & Rene Ablaze - Twisted World 
18. Andy Cain - Let Me Go 
19. Sunlounger - Hello Sunrise (Roger Shah Uplifting Sunrise Mix) 
20. Sunlounger featuring Susie Ledge - Sail Away (Roger Shah & Yelow Mix) 

Mix 3. 

01. Roger Shah & Aisling Jarvis - Call Me Home (Magic Island 10 Intro Edit)
02. High Noon At Salinas & Kyrst - Virgin Kyle Beach 
03. Sunlounger & Eden Iris - Dancing With A Ghost 
04. Sunlounger & Zara Taylor - Try To Be Love (Roger Shah Naughty Love Mix) 
05. Roger Shah presents Sunlounger featuring Zara Taylor - Found (Original Club Mix)
06. Roger Shah & Aisling Jarvis - When You’re Here 
07. Sunlounger featuring Zara - Lost (Club Mix)
08. Sunlounger featuring Kyler England - Change Your Mind 
09. Aly & Fila meet Roger Shah featuring Adrina Thorpe - Perfect Love 
10. Roger Shah presents Sunlounger & JES - Glitter And Gold (Roger Shah Rework) 
11. Roger Shah & Tenishia featuring Lorilee - You’re So Cool (Roger Shah Big Stage Remix) 
12. Roger Shah & Leon Bolier - Eden (Roger Shah Mix) 
13. Roger Shah featuring Chris Jones - To The Sky (Club Mix) 
14. Roger Shah presents Savannah - Body Lotion (Inspirations Mix) 
15. Roger Shah & Moya Brennan - Reasons To Live (Uplifting Club Mix) 
16. Roger Shah & Signum - Healesville Sanctuary (Roger Shah Mix) 
17. DJ Shah featuring Adrina Thorpe - Back To You 

    View full details