Slice Of Life

19,65 zl


Daniel Wanrooy presents debut solo album “Slice Of Life” 

After countless singles, remixes and an album release under the well known Progression guise, 
Daniel Wanrooy now moves on to another level in his career and presents his debut solo album entitled “Slice Of Life”. 

Daniel has been a pretty busy in the midst of the recording sessions for his new album. In the middle of his recording sessions for “Slice Of Life” he finished remix assignments for The Crystal Method, Super8 & Tab, JES and Thrillseekers and saw his earlier single “Endless Moments” secured by Ferry Corsten for his double mix compilation “Once Upon A Night, Vol.2”. The same happened with Betsie Larkin with Super8 & Tab’s “All We Have Is Now” in the Daniel Wanrooy remix, which Corsten used for “Full On Ferry - Ibiza”. If that wasn’t enough, Daniel also delivered his DJ mix for the “In Trance We Trust, Volume 14” mix compilation. Bookings poured in and Daniel performed in Brazil, Taiwan, South Africa and the U.K and most European countries. He made his appearance at the Miami Winter Music Conference as he did in the last couple of years and toured almost all of Europe with Tiësto. This summer, Daniel will also make his debut on Ibiza. 

The prelude to all these achievements was the single “Ocean Terrace”, which now appears on the album in a special 2012 version that already gained the support of Tiësto, Armin van Buuren, Ferry Corsten and BBC Radio 1. Richard Durand reserved it for his “In Search of Sunrise 8, South Africa” mix compilation. Durand later requested Daniel’s “Bangalore” for his “In Search of Sunrise 9, India”, once again confirming the outstanding quality of the tracks. 

For the album Daniel collaborated with several established artists such as USA Idols finalist Blake Lewis, Elliot Johns, Emma Lock and Hannah Ray. He mastered the album together with Tiësto’s producer Dennis Waakop Reijers-Fraaij.

Daniel Wanrooy is proud to present the album in its full glory. He has put a lot of effort in the project and ceased the opportunity to move between styles, showcasing his skills as a prolific producer: “For the “Slice Of Life” project my goal was to work with various sounds in order to create a varied Electronic Dance Music album, with influences of progressive, house, trance and even techno, with the BPM between 123 and 133. Working with the biggest vocalists in the scene made this a project that I am really proud of.”

One thing is clear: Daniel Wanrooy’s “Slice Of Life” is a unique electronic dance album that will become the best addition to your collection this year!

Track list:

01. Friuli
02. Put Yourself Through This (with Elliot Johns)
03. Ocean Terrace 2.0
04. Dog Day Afternoon
05. Stay In The Moment (with Blake Lewis)
06. Tonica
07. Bangalore
08. White Sands (with René Havelaar)
09. Living It Up (with Emma Lock)
10. Pretoria (2012 Mix)
11. E.L.F.
12. Your Life (with Hannah Ray)
13. Lotus
14. 4 Days Out

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed