1. See Detail

Subculture The Residents

BH CD 118
Quick Overview
John O’Callaghan, Will Atkinson & The Noble Six
Subculture by name, now maybe more super-culture by nature, over its 5 ever-developing years, John O’Callaghan’s industrious marque has broadened to become a trance lover’s way of life. These days the name is a nucleus, around which is clustered a radio show, a 75-release-strong record label, continent-hopping tours, new talent development and mix-compilations.

On ‘Subculture – The Residents’, those first four elements unite to form the fifth… For this release, John is joined for comp mixing operations by bright young talents Will Atkinson & The Noble Six – fast emerging emissaries of Subculture studio & stage. Together they channel the best of the show, label, tours and talent into 3 sensational mixes - each maintaining its own individual audio code, while collectively enshrining the sound of Subculture.

‘The Residents’ contains music from a wide span of the trance producer’s establishment: Sean Tyas, Aly & Fila, Ferry Corsten, Giuseppe Ottaviani and Arctic Moon to name-check but a handful. There’s also plenty from its newer guard… Bryan Kearney, Sneijder, Neptune Project, Alex Di Stefano Standerwick and others provide a wealth of new, soon-to-be-club-bound fare, as do the mix-protagonists themselves
Mix 1 - Mixed by John O'Callaghan

01. John O'Callaghan - Loading (Intro)
02. John O'Callaghan - One Special Particle (Guy J Remix)
03. Henrik Zuberstein - Caves
04. Alex Di Stefano - Escape From The Past (Original Mix)
05. Mark Sherry - Live & Learn (Joint Operations Centre Remix)
06. John O'Callaghan - Soul Detention (Original Mix)
07. Sied van Riel & Standerwick - In A Perfect World (Original Mix)
08. Flynn & Denton and Audrey Gallagher - Say My Name (Original Mix)

09. Orkidea - Purity (Sneijder Remix)
10. Sean Tyas & Giuseppe Ottaviani - Plan B (Original Mix)
11. ReOrder & Sue McClaren - Hands of Time
12. Aly & Fila - Altitude Compensation (Album Mix)
13. John O’Callaghan & Jennifer Rene - Games (Standerwick Remix)
14. Jordan Suckley - Elation (Joint Operations Centre Remix)
15. Bryan Kearney Presents Karney - Say Nothing (Original Mix)
16. John O'Callaghan - The Saw
17. Arctic Moon featuring Noire Lee - Revolution (James Rigby Remix)

Mix 2 - Mixed by Will Atkinson

01. Will Atkinson presents Josep - With Light (Original Mix)
02. Under This featuring Seth Vogt - Seek & Find (Original Mix)
03. Something Good & CAPS - Remember (Original Mix)
04. Tegma - Docklands (Original Mix)
05. Alex Di Stefano - Dark Purple (Original Mix)
06. Under This - Olympus (Original Mix)
07. Cold Blue - Fortitude (Original Mix)
08. Tim Verkruissen featuring Guido Vannes presents Fine & Vannes - E.T.M. (Original Mix)
09. Angry Man - Lunatic (After Dawn Mix)
10. Will Atkinson - Victims (Original Mix)
11. Will Atkinson - Sharpshooter (Original Mix)
12. Will Atkinson - Isolator
13.Casey Rasch featuring Taranhawk - Lords of War (Paul Webster Remix)
14. Sebastian Brandt - Repercussion (Original Mix)
15. Ferry Corsten - Beautiful (Radio Edit)
16. Will Atkinson - Harvester (Original Mix)
17. Vertical Mode - Alien Rock

Mix 3 - Mixed by The Noble Six

01. The Noble Six - The Source (Intro)
02. Ferry Tayle featuring Sarah Shields & Ludovic H - The Most Important Thing (Original Mix)
03. Matt Bowdidge - Shadow Of You (Original Mix)
04. Liam Wilson - Kiss (Adam Ellis Remix)
05. Lostly & Chris Metcalfe - Wake Up Call (Original Mix)
06. Peter Santos - Deja Vu (The Noble Six Remix)
07. Lee Osborne & Allen Watts - Telepathy (Original Mix)
08. Neptune Project vs. The Noble Six - Time (Original Mix)
09. Factor B - Stratos Galaxias
10. Johan Ekman - Don't Give Up
11. Neptune Project - Lost All My Tears (The Noble Six Remix)
12. Federation - Be There (Darren Porter Remix)
13. The Noble Six vs. Chris Metcalfe - Ocean Avenue (Original Mix)
14. Indecent Noise featuring Noire Lee - Glitches (Matt Bowdidge Remix)
15. Neptune Project - Numb
More Information
Release Date Nov 17, 2014
Size No
Gender No