Skip to product information
1 of 1

Tiësto - Elements of Life (Deluxe Edition)

Tiësto - Elements of Life (Deluxe Edition)

Regular price €10,73
Regular price Sale price €10,73
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

'Elements Of Life' is officially labelled as Tiësto's third artist album to date, which once again proves Tiësto as
not only a serious performer but also cements his place as a serious producer.

His 2001 debut album 'In My Memory', included the hits 'Flight 643', 'Suburban Train' and 'Lethal Industry', and the 2004 follow-up 'Just Be' was strong with the singles 'Traffic', 'Love Comes Again' and 'Adagio For Strings. 2007 looks to be another hit-filled year with the release of 'Elements Of Life'. The sound of the new album has certainly progressed from Tiësto's former productions, whereas he brings more house and vocal elements to the centre of the tracks, crafting real electronic songs instead of merely dancefloor smashes. Together, these songs form a consistent package of pure Tiësto, always showcasing his personal warmth and everlasting energy.

The album includes already familiar tunes, such as 'Dance4Life', which was co-wrote with Maxi Jazz, the renowned Faithless vocalist. The single was released in 2006 to create awareness among young people for the AIDS/HIV epidemic. Also, the Tiësto Remix from Walt Disney's blockbuster, Pirates Of The Caribbean - Dead Man's Chest, 'He's A Pirate' is included on the soundtrack as a special bonus. 'Elements Of Life' features many guest vocalists, with innovative producer, BT a.k.a. Brian Transeau, who has worked with Tiësto before, delivering his trademark vocals on a brand new love song, 'Break My Fall'. Independent singer/songwriter Charlotte Martin can be heard on the haunting 'Sweet Things', her voice and spirit are often compared to the likes of Kate Bush and Tori Amos. 'Do You Feel Me' is a deep and hypnotizing track, where Julie Thompson adds the flavour, she is best known for the hit, 'Nothing', by Holden & Thompson. The other male vocal on the album is from U.K.-based Christian Burns, formerly of the band BBMak and currently making new noise around the world with his band Inhaler. He is featured on 'In The Dark', which will be the first new single from 'Elements Of Life'. 'In The Dark' is a song described by Tiësto as 'Rocktronic', a mix of electronic music and rock, and will get the remix treatment from Carl B. and Dirty South, and a video is forthcoming.

Also featured on the album is JES, famous for her tracks 'As The Rush Comes' by Motorcycle and 'Like A Waterfall', bringing her celebrated touch to the new hit 'Everything'. 'Elements Of Life' will also feature instrumental dancefloor stompers, such as 'Ten Seconds Before Sunrise', 'Carpe Noctum' and 'Bright Morningstar', which are all trademarked Tiësto material. Together, 11 tracks and a bonus track make 'Elements Of Life' the electronic album for 2007. To support the album, Tiësto will do an “Elements Of Life” world tour for a one-year period. The tour will consist of unique events comparable to the highly successful “Tiësto In Concert” shows. While the former shows were worldwide recognized as state-of-the-art, the events comprising the “Elements Of Life” world tour will be something never before witnessed; utterly mind-blowing experiences! The “Elements Of Life” concept features the four elements of life; air, water, earth and fire. Each of these elements will be seamlessly integrated within the shows in order to create an unforgettable and highly unique experience. Although venue sizes and capacities may vary, the look and feel of each “Elements Of Life” show will remain consistent throughout the tour.


1. Ten Seconds Before Sunrise
2. Everything
3. Can You Feel Me
4. Carpe Noctum
5. Driving to Heaven
6. Sweet Things
7. Bright Morningstar
8. Break My Fall
9. In the Dark
10. Dance4Life
11. Elements of Life
12. He's A Pirate (Bonustrack)

1. Everything (Acoustic Version)
2. Dance4life (Fonzerelli Remix)
3. Lethal Industry (Richard Durand Remix)

View full details