Skip to product information
1 of 1

BT - Emotional Technology (Special Collectors Edition)

BT - Emotional Technology (Special Collectors Edition)

Regular price €4,12
Regular price Sale price €4,12
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Emotional Technology has been released earlier in the United States and Canada only. Now there's a new exclusive Black Hole version of this album with 4 brand new unreleased tracks and a lot of new remixes by Mark Norman, Tiësto, Junkie XL, Sander Kleinenberg and many more.

This is a release you would not want to miss!

BT is the creative force currently driving digital songwriting and soundscaping in its evolution into the audio-visual-spiritual art-form that will define and inspire the human narrative of the 21st Century. He is re-mastering the obsolete soundtrack of our late analog planet, reassembling from the chaos of smashed bytes blurring our sampled lives a new paradigm of beauty for This Binary Universe .

“To marry melody, harmony and memorable songwriting with the most bleeding-edge technology possible is my passion. These are the things that excite me.”

The distinct stamp of BT’s virtuoso artistry and craftsmanship is already imprinted across the wide pantheon of modern popular arts and entertainment.

He composed the high octane film score for the blockbuster hit The Fast and the Furious as well as the haunting tonal background for Charlize Theron’s Academy Award-winning performance in Monster. His other scores include Doug Liman’s Go, Under Suspicion (starring Morgan Freeman and Gene Hackman), Miramax’s The Underclassman, Sony’s Stealth and the video game Tiger Woods Legends.

His wizardry of the keyboards, classical or electronic, as well as his producing, songwriting and orchestral composing and scoring talents have been showcased in collaborations with major artists, including Sting and David Bowie. Considered the founding pioneer of trance electronica, he has engineered legendary mixes for Madonna, Seal and Sarah McLachlan.

BT seemed fated for his present leadership role in new musical directions and innovations. His predilection for always seeking and ascending to the next level began when he first heard electronic music as an adolescent. “This is what my heroes Debussy, Stravinsky and the like were looking for. Technology-based music is the only idiom that packs such infinite sonic possibilities.” The revolutionary fruits of BT’s musical quest thus far are powerfully evident in the glitched-out yet warmly organic soundscapes infusing his epic albums, IMA, ESCM, Movement In Still Life and Emotional Technology. His fifth, currently untitled, studio album is nearing completion in Los Angeles and Australia (with guest artists such as Stuart Copeland of The Police). His second 2006 creation/release will be This Binary Universe, previewed by Keyboard Magazine : “In a hundred years, it could well be studied as the first major electronic work of the new millennium. It’s that good.”


CD 1:

1. The Meeting Of A Hundred Yang (New Unreleased Track)
2. Knowledge Of Self
3. Simply Being Loved
4. Force Of Gravity
5. Dark Heart Dawning
6. The Great Escape
7. Paris
8. Kimosabe (New Unreleased Track)
9. The Revolution (New Unreleased Track)
10. Last Moment Of Clarity
11. Communicate
12. The Only Constant Is Change

CD 2:

1. Somnambulist (Mark Norman Remix)
2. Love In The Time Of Thieves (New Unreleased Track)
3. Force Of Gravity (Tiësto Remix)
4. Somnambulist (Junky XL Vocal Mix)
5. Superfabulous (Toksin's Rawshaker Mix)
6. The Force Of Gravity (Dylan Rhymes Push Up Mix)
7. Kimosabe (Hyper Remix)
8. Communicate (Toksin's Narcan Remix)
9. Somnambulist (Sander Kleinenberg's Convertible Mix)

View full details