Skip to product information
1 of 1

Roger Shah - Magic Island Vol. 11

Roger Shah - Magic Island Vol. 11

Regular price €10,73
Regular price Sale price €10,73
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Having last year steered his hallowed mixcomp series into double-digit territory, Roger Shah’s ‘Magic Island’ is once again on the horizon, with its incredible eleventh edition. As sure a sign as any of summer’s arrival, June 17 sees Roger and his troop of Balearically minded music-makers return with another clutch of purpose-built, irresistibly sunny sonics.

While some play fast & loose with terms like ‘team’ and ‘family’, Roger’s Magic Island grouping is arguably their truest embodiment. Artists like Ingsha, Clarks, Rafael Osmo, Raul Pablo Sanchez and others have been with the series near enough from the start, and on Vol. 11 they are once again contributing fresh studio wares. ‘Family’ is also used in its most literal sense too, as Roger’s son Noah Shah brings three new deep-house-tipped productions (‘Out Of Time’, ‘Phoenix’ & ‘Animus’) to its first disc. Families have newer members too and ‘Volume 11’ brings first-time M.I. appearances from emerging talents like Magnettor, Ditoma, Archers & MainDain, Julie Dvir and John Colombani.

It almost goes without saying that there is much too from Roger’s ever-ready cohort of alter-egos, pseudonyms and aliases. For the ‘Island’ ever-shifting moods, times and tides, new music from High Noon At Salinas, San Antonio Harbour, Balearic Session, Guided Gratitude and (naturally!) Sunlounger prevail.

With its toes firmly in the waters of chill, from Mix 1’s outset Roger wastes no time in wafting those beachfront bar & lounge atmospheres into the album. To do so, he draws on the cooler toned likes of Clarks’ ‘Guanabara’ and ‘Imagine’ by Julie Dvir, as well as Sunflare’s balmy ‘Madeira’, Rafael Osmo’s groovesome ‘Domina’ and others besides. The second mix meanwhile ushers in a more afterdark feel to the album, at its tempos progress and its collective pulse quickens. Putting the album in a primetime frame of mind, you’ll find the likes of Magnettor’s ‘Aurora Borealis’, ‘Lightspeed’ from Thomas Bensche, ‘Nishaya’, courtesy of the Ingsha duo and John Colombani’s ‘Athena’.


Disc 1. 

  1. Roger Shah pres. Symphony In Deep Minor 
  2. Another Big Cat - New Sunset 
  3. Sienna Collective - Alive 
  4. Clarks - Guanabara 
  5. Sunflare - Madeira 
  6. Ditoma - Stay Awake 
  7. Roger Shah & Dominik Novak pres. - Watching Over the Tribe 
  8. Guided Gratitude - Marumba 
  9. Noah Shah - Out Of Time 
  10. Corey Goldsmith & Adam Stark - Cesca 
  11. Rafael Osmo - Domina
  12. Binary Ensemble vs. Gabrielle AG pres. ELLE - Kailini 
  13. High Noon At Salinas - It’s A Good Day 
  14. San Antonio Harbour - The Lonely Road 
  15. Balearic Session - Indira 
  16. Archers & MainDain - Adam’s Ale 
  17. Roger Shah & Dominik Novak pres. - Arikara 
  18. Noah Shah - Phoenix 
  19. Raul Pablo Sanchez - Really? 
  20. Julie Dvir - Imagine 
  21. Noah Shah - Animus 

Disc. 2 

  1. Roger Shah & Thomas Benscher - Morning Dew (Intro Mix) 
  2. Magnettor - Aurora Borealis 
  3. Vintage & Morelli x Elypsis - Serein (Yelow Remix) 
  4. Ciaran McAuley, Roger Shah & Hannah Brine - You and I
  5. Thomas Benscher - Lightspeed 
  6. Roger Shah featuring Adrina Thorpe - Skyline (Roger Shah & Yelow Retouch) 
  7. Andrew Henry - It Might Have Been 
  8. DJ Galaxie - Discover Me 
  9. Roger Shah with Omar Vinyl - Freedom 
  10. Ingsha - Nishaya 
  11. Spy - Accelerate 
  12. Fredd Moz - Au Revoir 
  13. Sergey Shabanov - Far Away 
  14. Sunlounger featuring Susie Ledge & Inger Hansen - Run (Roger Shah Uplifting Mix) 
  15. TEKNO, DJ T.H. & Amin Salmee - Castles Made Of Sand 
  16. John Colombani - Athena 
  17. Sergey Shabanov - Respite 
  18. Thomas Knight - Forget Me 
View full details