Skip to product information
1 of 1

Myon - Tales From Another World: Volume 1 (South America)

Myon - Tales From Another World: Volume 1 (South America)

Regular price €8,26
Regular price €10,74 Sale price €8,26
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

By any measure Myon’s been sizing up a compilation project for some time now. For the US-based DJ/producer however it was never about doing a mixcomp, it was about it’s about doing the mixcomp. Raised, throughout his formative years on them in his native Hungary, it was the go-to medium to get music. Mixcomps though, Myon feels, have lost some lustre and through ‘Tales From Another World’, that’s something he’s about to re-establish.

I have always had a big dream to launch a mix compilation series that would make the same impact as the ones I listened to in my youth, Myon elaborates. From cassette mixes in the 90’s, to buying dance compilations in the 2000’s, there is no doubt this heavily influenced me growing up. I wanted to revive something that I felt was largely gone from dance music – to bring the ‘special’ back. That’s taken a lot of time to develop, but – happy to say – here we are!”

‘Tales From Another World’ is his first in a series that will go to new, and indeed he believes the furthest lengths to concentrate the essence of its settled-upon city, country or continent. Myon’s .01 debut rests inside that latter parameter. “To a greater degree, he says, I chose South America as the theme for the first instalment, because two of my all time favourite compilations share that theme. My goal was to find and create music that has the early progressive house sound, albeit with a Latin twist. The first rule in developing it was: no fillers/no cop-outs! From first to last, only music that truly belonged on a compilation would make the cut. This meant enlisting artists at Ride (Myon’s label) and from continent itself to help get a sound and feel that’s explicitly, authentically South America.

Myon’s started by either connecting or reconnecting with artists of interest from the area itself. Finding many open to the concept, this led to a swift intake of music and collaborations from artists, singers and acts including Jose Pesqueira, Gabriel Montufar, Indaco, Nicole Torres and Gala Khalife. 

Buoyed, Myon then went on the hunt for fresh-from-the-desks material that had notable Latin presence. As part of that process, ‘Ushuaia’, ‘Panama’, ‘Coral’, ‘Cala Saladeta’ and ‘Salvador Nights’ surfaced. This respectively brought music from Estiva, Pavel Khvaleev, Lee Coulson, Hausman, and Farius to ‘Tales From Another World Vol.01’s table.


Disc 1 

01. Myon featuring Jose Pesqueira - Praia Solitária (Intro Version)  

02. Late Night Alumni - Low (Myon's Tales From Another World Mix)  

03. Michael Badal - Lost In You 

04. Ilan Bluestone - Not Alone 

05. Wynnwood - DC-10 

06. Eddie Murray - Helios 

07. Gabriel Montufar featuring Nicole Torres - Fade Away (Myon Edit)  

08. Estiva - Coral  

09. Lee Coulson - Ushuaia  

10. Hausman - Panama  

11. Late Night Alumni - Empty Streets (ALPHA 9 Remix)  

12. Angelic - Stay With Me (Farius Reminiscent Mix)  

13. Reddfield - Runaway (Myon Edit)  

14. Hiromori Aso - Breeze 

15. Mangal Suvarnan - Let It Rain  

16. Nitrous Oxide - Say Yes (Outro Mix)  

17. Sygma with Anne Hathaway - A Deeper Truth (Myon's Deeper View)  

Disc 2 

01. Indaco - Cala Luna 

02. Gabriel Montufar featuring Gala Khalife - Falling (Pavel Khvaleev Remix)  

03. Roger Shah & Aisling Jarvis - When You’re Here

04. Mitiska & Profetik featuring Julie Thompson - Blue 

05. Bantwanas featuring Samthing Soweto - Ngithanda (Ryan Murgatroyd’s Midnight Edit)  

06. Myon & Late Night Alumni - Hearts & Silence (Dave Neven Remix)  

07. Pavel Khvaleev - Salvador Nights  

08. Noel Sanger & Bruno Oloviani - Dark Places (Club Edit)  

09. The Spacelovers - Space Lover (Myon & Mitiska Tales From Another World Mix)   

10. Late Night Alumni & Lipless - Just A Dream (Dezza Remix)  

11. Interflow featuring Anna Robinson - Storyreel (Noel Sanger Remix)

12. Late Night Alumni - Empty Streets (Lumïsade Balearic Mix)  

13. Spencer Brown - Nightwalk 

14. Wrechiski - Fervour  

15. Farius - Cala Saladeta  

16. Gabriel & Dresden featuring Jan Burton - You (Myon & Elevven Remix)  

17. Sean Darin featuring Kallay Saunders - California (Sean Darin 6AM Version)  

View full details