Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Best Of Funkatronik (Live From N.Y.C. Vol. 1)

The Best Of Funkatronik (Live From N.Y.C. Vol. 1)

Regular price €4,12
Regular price Sale price €4,12
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Get ready for “The Funkatronik Experience”.

The 2010 and 2011 seasons have proven to be an amazing time for Sammy Peralta and his musical journey.
The release of the album “Shake it 2010 Remixes Collection”
which boasted 20 plus mixes of the classic tune from greats in the Dance Music World the likes of Todd Terry, DJ Dan, Daddy’s Groove, Hatiras and Jesse Garcia not to forget additional remixes from Robbie Rivera and Steve Angelo, propelled this album release to occupy top ten on Beatport across several genres simultaneously.

Also eagerly awaited and very well received was his radio show “The Funkatronik Hour” on Stations like & PH Factor Radio Show.
During which he showcased latest releases as well as exclusives.
In addition, in the mist of all of these releases, Sammy has brought his show “The Funkatronik Experience”, to clubs and festivals worldwide.
Now to top off the end of the 2011 season was a surprise.
Sammy Peralta presents the Best of Funkatronik Live from NYC vol.1.
"I have been wanting to put out a Mix Cd compilation with exclusive tracks from the Funkatronik catalog for quite a while.
And given the success of the releases on my label this year, it seemed like the proper time to do it…” says Sammy.
“..There were a few tracks I wish I could have included in this compilation, but there is always Vol.2 next year..”

Right from the first track, Sammy creates a flow that sets the mood of the project “Relentless, Funky, Electro, House Grooves”.
Included in the compilation are Sammy’s 3 biggest tracks this year, “Not Feeling”, “Holding on” and “DJ”.
Two of which features a stellar vocal from the renown Corey Andrew.
The third track “DJ”, features Sammy on vocals droning a chant that is as infectious as its classic beat.
A music video for “Not Feeling” features fashion model Angela Roukas as the principle female lead.
The tracks “Holding on” & “DJ”, have already been featured on Prime time TV shows such as, Jersey Shore, Law & Order, HGTV, The Playboy Channel, Telemundo and Galavision.
Never settling being classified into one genre of music, Sammy being equally at home in Pop, Hip Hop, Jazz, Rock,
with releases to back it up, “Best of Funkatronik” is just the beginning
as he is already working on a movie soundtrack and 2 other albums simultaneously for early release in 2012.

01. Briam Cifuentes - Tic Tac (Original Mix)
02. Daniel Verdun - Bangin Tune (Original Mix)
03. Sammy Peralta - Chimba (House Mix)
04. Flash Vegas & Napster Achem - Love Comes Around (Tom Buster Remix)
05. JD Miller - 143 (Sammy Peralta Mix)
06. Sammy Peralta featuring Corey Andrew - Not Feeling (Tom Buster Remix)
07. Sammy Peralta featuring Corey Andrew - Holding On (Tom Buster Remix)
08. Sammy Peralta - Shake It 2011 (Hatiras Remix)
09. Sammy Peralta - Rock The System (Hatiras Remix)
10. Sammy Peralta - DJ (Radio Mix)
11. Sebastien Rebels - Classic Electric (Original Mix)
12. Sammy Peralta - Turn You On (Excited Mix)
13. Franco Musachi - Nome (Korekt Remix)
14. Sammy Peralta - There Is Something About You (Alejandro Montero Remix)

View full details