Skip to product information
1 of 1

Sneijder & Billy Gillies - Afterdark 003 (Belfast)

Sneijder & Billy Gillies - Afterdark 003 (Belfast)

Regular price €10,73
Regular price Sale price €10,73
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Mirroring a musical region that’s had a particular impact on him has been the M.O. of Sneijder’s ‘Afterdark’ album run since it embarked back in 2018. Its ‘Buenos Aires’ and ‘Los Angeles’ compilations sent a clear signal of intent, but 2020 - as we all know - has been music-rich… but travel-poor.

So, for its third, right-on-schedule outing, the DJ has taken the chance to bring the Afterdark sound closer to home, and for Sneijder that doesn’t get much closer than Belfast. Both the city and Northern Ireland as a country have a trance culture as ingrained as they come. Industrial industriousness, it’s also comes with a very specific sound, which – for the release - has allowed Sneijder to fully reconnect with his own tougher musical roots.

Greater Northern Irish resonance it’s hard to imagine, but that hasn’t stopped Sneijder finding a way. For the first time in the Afterdark series, he’s given a disc over to another DJ. With close to double digit entries scored on the Afterdark’s discography, Belfast’s Billy Gillies - one of the scene’s brightest new hopes - knows exactly what makes the label tick and his home-turf kick!

Between them they bring plenty of local produce to ‘003’s tracklist, with Shugz, Karney (Bryan Kearney), Mandy Reid, Niall McKeever, Deirdre McLaughlin, Project 8 and others all contributing exclusives. Sneijder and Billy’s own studiowares are every bit as well represented, and the album’s dual discs sport a mass more besides, with the likes of Alex Di Stefano, David Forbes, Vlind and Ahmed Romel all contributing.

The trance sound of Northern Ireland, distilled into 40 tracks and 160 minutes of the best type of musical madness, from two of the spinners who know it best!


Disc 01 - Mixed by Sneijder

1. Sneijder - Chuck Norris
2. David Nimmo - What Goes Up Must Come Down
3. Shugz - La Bomba
4. Nick Callaghan - Murky (Sneijder Tech’ed Up Mix)
5.Vimana - We Came (Sneijder Remix)
6. Peter Steele - Karma (Sneijder Remix)
7. Inoblivion - No Way Back
8. Haikal Ahmad - Away With You
9. Niall McKeever - Watch The Sun Fall
10.Steve Dekay - Empiternal
11. Kenny Palmer - Sen’Jin
12. Thanac - Fade Into Light
13. Ahmed Romel - Dystopia (Alex Di Stefano Remix)
14. Karney - Smiler (Nineteen Sines Remix)
15. Sneijder - Get Back To Ma
16. Iain M & Deirdre McLaughlin - Eternally (Sneijder Remix)
17. Matthew Cordiner - Recon
18. Impulse Wave - Beat The System
19. Sneijder & Billy Gillies - Rhino
20. Sneijder & David Forbes - Accelerate
21. Mandy Reid - Feel You

Disc 02 - Mixed by Billy Gillies

1. Billy Gillies - Chemical
2. Billy Gillies - Expand
3. Black XS - The Yelli Cave
4. Lucas Deyong & Jackob Roenald - Conspiracy
5. Nick Slater - Lost In Acid
6. Lucas Deyong - The Unknown
7. Billy Gillies - Power (Shugz Remix)
8. Project 8 - Naughty
9. Project 8 - The Creator
10. Vlind - No Fate
11. Liam Wilson & Corin Bayley - Strange Things
12. Vlind - Illusion Of Choice
13. Billy Gillies - Evolve (Niall McKeever Remix)
14. Niall McKeever - Reload
15. Billy Gillies - Deja Vu
16. Billy Gillies - Closed Eyes
17. Billy Gillies - Flight
18. Billy Gillies - See You Again
19. Sneijder & Billy Gillies - Rhino (Billy Gillies Remix)

View full details