Skip to product information
1 of 1

JES - Disconnect

JES - Disconnect

Regular price €4,12
Regular price Sale price €4,12
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

This is it, this is now. Cause this is all, you can have it. If you just listen to the soul, you become. Cause Im crying out, to every corner of the Earth. Why cant we live as one? In Ohm. JES; Singer, Songwriter, Producer, Artist. DISCONNECT, the debut solo album. 

One could call it a debut, but in reality it is a logical progression for her. Born and raised in New York City, Jes realized at a young age that singing was her passion. While enrolled in art school, her truly unique vocal style, and range was discovered, and she quickly progressed to working in professional situations. All the while she continued to write and work in friends studios, always making music. While working at a popular recording studio in L.A., JES met Mike Olson, and the two formed Gaurdians of the Earth, which was a hit on the very popular, with songs like Starchildren and One Moon Circling. 

"Starchildren" was released on Paul VanDyks The Politics Of Dancing series, and through hearing that, Jes began collaborating with more DJ's like D:fuse and Deepsky,  producing tracks like "Living The Dream" and "Ghost" and many others. Ultimately this lead to the collaboration with G&D to form Motorcycle, producing the Billboard..1 Dance Hit "As The Rush Comes". Now JES comes full circle, putting a different twist on some of her favorites, while continuing to write new songs to bring you DISCONNECT, her debut solo artist album. By tapping into her rock roots, and mashing it with the big dance grooves she is known for we bring you this infectious new style we call Roctronica. 

1. Ghost 
2. Heaven 
3. One Moon Circling 
4. Want My Love 
5. You And Me Belong 
6. In Ohm
7. Like A Waterfall 
8. Imagination 
9. Disconnect
10. People Will Go 
11. Around You
12. Stronger 
13. My Blue Heart 
14. See You Soon 

Biography Jes:

Jes Brieden is a singer, songwriter and producer. Born and raised in New York City, she studied art and singing at her art school. She first began experimenting with making music in friends’ studios. By age 16, her first vocal recordings were as a reference vocalist, and also worked as a backup singer for several major recording labels.

In 2001, while working at a recording studio in LA, Jes met Mike Olson, and the two formed Guardians of the Earth, which was successful on, with songs like Star Children and One Moon Circling. Star Children was included on Paul van Dyk’s 2001 Ministry of Sound compilation called The Politics of Dancing. Jes has also collaborated with DJs like D:Fuse, Deepsky and Solar Stone, producing tracks like Living The Dream, Ghost, and Like A Waterfall (Solarstone), which appears on internationally acclaimed DJ Tiësto’s In Search of Sunrise 4. She has appeared alongside Tiësto on select dates during his Tiësto In Concert Tour.

Her most well known work to date is her collaboration with Josh Gabriel and Dave Dresden (of Gabriel & Dresden) that formed the group Motorcycle. Motorcycle's 2003 hit As the Rush Comes was a number one single on Billboard's Hot Dance Airplay chart in 2004, where it would also become the first year-end number one Dance Airplay track that same year. As The Rush Comes gave Jes international exposure, which then allowed her to perform in larger venues and festivals like Bacardi Festival (Lebanon), Fresh (Malta), World Electronic Music Festival (Toronto), Escape In The Park (Wales), Los Angeles Memorial Sports Arena and Red Rocks Amphitheatre (Denver).

In 2006, the song “Ghost” was nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Dance Recording!

View full details