Skip to product information
1 of 1

Johan Gielen - In Trance We Trust 12

Johan Gielen - In Trance We Trust 12

Regular price €4,12
Regular price Sale price €4,12
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

In a series that can truly be labelled ‘golden’, a new volume is being heralded: In Trance We Trust volume 12. The release date being set on June 18th, Black Hole Records is proud to announce the newest landmark, mixed by Johan Gielen. ITWT#12 is the pinnacle of a series that no dance minded enthusiast should pass by. A true classic in his own right, with a fusion of mainstream trance and lesser known but high quality productions, blended in a Compact Disc that will hardly ever leave the CD-tray.

In Trance We Trust volume 12 is both clearly the New kid on the Block in this series, as well as being a thoroughbred In Trance We Trust CD. World renowned trance deejay Johan Gielen did the honours of compiling an mixing this Volume 12, and from the very outset of this adventure he was dedicated to deliver an album that is a contemporary take on trance 2007. Johan Gielen was of course not new to the task in hand: he mixed the hugely successful Volume 4.

With Volume 12 Gielen proves that compiling and mixing an album such as this, is more than just superficially fusing mainstream trance-hits. Leave it to Johan Gielen to leave his mark fully and clearly on this volume. He again shows himself as  a master in both selecting as well as mixing skills. Not many deejays can deliver a compilation and still leave his mark. Johan Gielen does just that. In doing so, Volume 12 has become a blend of full fledged trance productions an living proof that - if done the right way - a compilation can be a lot more than the sum of tracks.

The added value of Johan Gielen’ skills can clearly be recognised while listening to this new album: it is in effect a emotional and musical rollercoaster. In this way, In Trance We trust # 12 fits right in with the release of Gielen artists album Revelations, also released earlier this year. The common denominator is the emotional touch by Gielen: ITWT12 takes the listener from relatively easygoing trance to more moving tracks, and almost imperceptibly upwards to energetic productions that takes the album to an almost darker and harder side of trance.

The album never wavers. And never ventures on the beaten track. Johan Gielen fuses Tiësto’s Elements of Life, Always a Fool van Kyau and Albert, Andy Duguid’s Hypocrisy or his own masterpiece Magnitude with the greatest of ease, but never predictable. Doing so, he consequently picks the most energetic of mixes. ITWT12 so became an album that brims with energy and talent. The outcome at the end is one that is worthy to the series: a landmark compilation with the name Johan Gielen written all over it.


01. 8 Wonders - Sex On The Beach (Depths Of My Thoughts Sunset Dub)
02. Jes - Ghost (Phynn Remix)
03. Cara Dillon vs. 2Devine - Black Is The Colour (Coco & Green Remix)
04. Summer Sessions Feat. Tiff Lacey - By My Side
05. Andy Duguid - Hypocrisy
06. Vincent De Moor - Fly Away (Cosmic Gate Remix)
07. Lawrence Palmer - Streamline (Guiseppe Ottaviani Remix)
08. Jonas Steur - Born For The Night
09. Tiesto - Elements Of Life
10. Johan Gielen - Magnitude (Energetic Remix)
11. Super8 & Tab - Needs To Feel (Wippenberg Remix)
12. Marcel Woods - Lemon Tree
13. Ryan Blair - Flapjack
14. Kyau & Albert - Always A Fool
15. Mojado - Kaktus
16. Phynn - This Is The Time

View full details