Skip to product information
1 of 1

Kryder - Metaverse Volume 1

Kryder - Metaverse Volume 1

Regular price €8,26
Regular price Sale price €8,26
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Kryder rode the bleeding edge into 2021, fusing VR, avatars, motion-capture and CGI to take us on a monthly trip into his ‘dance-anywhere’ Metaverse. Alongside digital concept house Conduit XR, he flipped the script on lockdown, brought the show to the audience and delivered a reality-rivalling experience.

As it starts its second season (and in step with the release of his single-latest ‘Pleasure Or Pain’), the English DJ/producer levels up again, adding a new dimension to the Metaverse. Mirroring the shows’ punchy ‘no fillers’ festival ethic, today Kryder presents Volume 1 of his ‘Metaverse’ mixcomp.

Each Metaverse is defined not by a genre, but by Kryder’s criteria, and amongst its most vital is sonic exclusivity. Every offering - be it show or mixcomp - is comprised of music solely available to Kryder, who draws it from his Sosumi, Cartel & Kryteria label-wellspring. Through this new audio font (featuring the likes of Eddie Thoneick, Leykenda, Jora Ft. Reptile Room, Crusy, Lohrasp and Clubwire), Kryder once again bucks classification. Skating in, out and through galvanised house & progressive thrust, its music regularly backflips into tech, whilst flirting furiously with trance and a half-dozen other sub-styles.  

In addition to ‘Pleasure Or Pain’, the album also brings first contact with two more Kryder creations, as ‘You & I’ - his pumping DEADLINE collab tag-team with the more broodsome, but no less floor-centric ‘Crashing Down’ (w/Asymptone). If Kryder’s music does have one defining feature, its hookiness, and ‘Metaverse Volume 1’ is all about that, bringing brain-dilating catchiness end-to-end. One listen and you can kiss the rest of your musical week goodbye, ‘Volume 1’.


01. Kryder & DEADLINE - You & I
02. Kryder & Asymptone - Crashing Down
03. Kryder & Mark Roma - Pleasure Or Pain
04. JORA featuring Reptile Room - Speak For Yourself
05. Choujaa - I Feel Like
06. Leykenda - Anxiety
07. Crusy vs Döts - All I Need
08. Rush & Hydro - Alterate
09. Lohrasp Kansara - I Can’t Tell You
10. SQU4RE - ISO

11. Lanchi - Reaction
12. Clubwire - There For You
13. Foxtrot featuring Katie Sky - Run Back
14. Incognet - Like We Used To
15. Eddie Thoneick featuring James Walsh - Into The Sunrise
16. Stevie Krash, Kremerk & Versus featuring Nino Lucarelli - Breakthrough

View full details