Skip to product information
1 of 1

Ferry Corsten - Once Upon A Night Vol. 3

Ferry Corsten - Once Upon A Night Vol. 3

Regular price €10,73
Regular price Sale price €10,73
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Mixed by globally respected DJ, producer and electronic musician, Ferry Corsten, Once Upon A Night-Volume 3 consists of two discs of the most succulent, painstakingly selected trance, progressive-house and electro tracks to fly out of loudspeakers this year. Much more agile and thoughtful than the typical club mix of banging, anthemic tunes, OUAN3 instead paints an otherworldly story of a long night out where danger and mystery meet sex and bliss.

OUAN3 is an aural tale that conjures deep memories while creating new ones, and the double-disc compilation perfectly captures the tense excitement one feels right before embarking on a night on-the-town. Ferry Corsten is a master at crafting epic audio voyages and in Corsten’s world, anything can happen.

Disc-one kicks off with Klauss Goulart’s provocative “One Tear Away” before lifting off into the heavens with Analog Sound Department’s soaring “Greetings,” then seguing seamlessly into Amyr-S’s incredibly gorgeous “Priceless Time.” Denver’s Beta Nightclub resident DJs, Dragon & Jontron, team with Lea Luna on the dirty-yet-thrilling “Tonight” before dipping into Guy Mearns’ trance-loving “K8.” Yuri Kane brings the vocals of Jeza front-and-center on the heartbreaking “Love Comes” just as M.I.K.E.’s booming, euphoric “Any Direction” makes its impact felt.
Felix Leiter’s zippy electro-house track, “Nobody’s Going Anywhere,” precedes Tellur’s snarling, stomping “You” before exploding into Cosmic Gate’s muscular trance annihilator, “Crushed,” an explosive track that descends from upon high. Ferry Corsten’s own “Silfra” follows with beaming rays of acoustic sunshine, a tune Corsten’s fans have hungrily demanded during his live DJ sets. Festen’s obliterating “Give It To Them” conjures a chaotic dreamscape heading into Kamo’s massive “Vocoder” before Bulat Nanox closes CD1 with the insistent and victorious “Vodka.”

Disc-two begins with Moonpax’s magical “Avantgard” before diving into Purple Stories’ hands-in-the-air “Path To Nowhere” and Husman’s stunning “E.D.M.” JC Chasez’s vocals grace BT’s “Force Of Gravity,” an extraordinarily beautiful and haunting song.
Afterwards, Ellie Lawson’s vocals augment Ferry Corsten’s lifesaving, achingly magnificent “A Day Without Rain.” Andain’s breathy voice mesmerizes on the spellbinding “What It’s Like,” then it’s on to REZarin’s stimulating “Cambodia.” Flashtech’s filthy production on “The Right Way” gives way to Setrise vs Johann Stone’s earth-shaking “MNE.” Aruna’s radio-friendly “Save The Day” is another bright spot on this brilliant compilation, followed by Sound Quelle’s invigorating “7.07” and Marsbeing and MalYar’s irresistible “Walking To The Stars.” Alas, the piece de resistance is Ferry Corsten vs Markus Schulz’s “Stella,” the duo’s shockingly good remake of Jam & Spoon’s classic track and one of the best recordings ever made.
A Ferry Corsten Fix of the new Dash Berlin finishes off CD2 with “When You Were Around” featuring Kate Walsh and music-lovers will agree that OUAN3 is undoubtedly one of the best compilations of the year!


Disc 1:
1. Klauss Goulart - One Tear Away
2. Analogue Sound Department - Greetings
3. Amyr-S - Priceless Time
4. Dragon & Jontron with Lea Luna - Tonight
5. Guy Mearns - K8
6. Yuri Kane featuring Jeza - Love Comes
7. M.I.K.E. - Any Direction (M.I.K.E. vs. Revero Club Edit)
8. Felix Leiter - Nobody’s Going Anywhere
9. Tellur - You
10. Cosmic Gate - Crushed
11. Ferry Corsten - Silfra
12. Festen - Give It To Them
13. Kamo - Vocoder
14. Bulat Nanox - Vodka

Disc 2:
1. Moonpax - Avantgard
2. Purple Stories - Path To Nowhere (Ferry Corsten Edit)
3. Husman - E.D.M.
4. BT - Force Of Gravity (Orjan Nilsen Remix)
5. Ferry Corsten featuring Ellie Lawson - A Day Without Rain (Original Extended)
6. Andain - What It’s Like (Loverush UK Remix)
7. REZarin - Cambodia
8. Flashtech - The Right Way
9. Setrise vs. Johann Stone - MNE (DJ Feel Remix)
10. Aruna - Save The Day (Myon & Shane 54 Summer Of Love Mix)
11. Sound Quelle - 7.07 (Tellur Remix)
12. Marsbeing and MalYar - Walking To The Stars
13. Ferry Corsten vs. Markus Schulz - Stella
14. Dash Berlin featuring Kate Walsh - When You Were Around (Ferry Corsten Fix)

View full details