Skip to product information
1 of 1

Pedro Del Mar - Playa Del Lounge 3

Pedro Del Mar - Playa Del Lounge 3

Regular price €4,12
Regular price Sale price €4,12
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

For this new volume, Pedro Del Mar prepared a track list that contains no less than 17 brand new cuts; many of them previously unreleased and in most cases exclusively produced for this album. Next to some familiar sounding artists from the previous two episodes, volume 3 features fresh new talents, popular singers and producers from all over the world.

As with the previous editions of “Playa Del Lounge”, Pedro is proud of the final result: “It was again so much fun to compile and produce this year’s edition of the series. “Playa Del Lounge” really means a lot to me. I have been active in the music industry for 16 years, rushing from gig to gig and meeting to meeting, but one thing is key for me: to make sure that I can escape the busy daily life by working on my annual chillout album. It means that I invest a lot of effort and passion into the project, simply because it is such a great experience to check out hundreds or even thousands of downbeat tunes. Think of it as a nice combination of brainstorming and creative music sessions with first class international artists in order to secure exclusive material that matches with my vision. As always I didn’t want to limit the musical style to one particular chillout sound. I wanted to showcase the wide range and all facets of ambient, chillout, downbeat, acoustic and other influences and in all modesty I can say that volume 3 covers them all.”

On “Playa Del Lounge, Vol. 3”, 16 out of the 17 tracks are vocal tunes featuring the outstanding voices of first class artists like Betsie Larkin, Emma Hewitt, Inger Hansen, Ana Criado, Andain, Chris Jones, Zara and last but definitely not least Adrina Thorpe, who also recorded the opening track of the release with Roger Shah.


01. Roger Shah featuring Adrina Thorpe - Island (Album Mix)
02. Betsie Larkin with Bjorn Akesson - Let It Shine (Walsh & McAuley Sunset Mix)
03. Hysteria! - Release My Heart (Chillout Mix)
04. Ana Criado - Afterglow (CJ RcM & Seven24 Chillout Remix)
05. Ambray - Kiss The Messenger (Chillout Mix)
06. A. Galchenko - Touching (Chillout Mix)
07. Jamie Carpenter featuring Ciaran Warren - You’re Not Alone (Chillout Mix)
08. Sunlounger & Zara Taylor - Try To Be Love (Chillout Mix)
09. Pakka featuring Simon Binkenborn - The Light (Chillout Mix)
10. Richard Durand & Pedro Del Mar featuring Roberta Harrison - Paint The Sky (Zetandel & Neonica Chillout Remix)
11. Andain - Turn Up The Sound (Zetandel Chillout Mix)
12. Emma Hewitt - Foolish Boy (Album Version)
13. Inger Hansen - The Sun (Album Mix)
14. Mito & Hotlife featuring Roberta Harrison - All Summer Long (Seven24 & Soty Remix)
15. IK Willem - Pantanal (Chillout Mix)
16. Motif - The Sign (Chillout Mix)
17. Roy Malakian featuring Chris Jones - Vital Signs (Eller van Buuren Acoustic Mix)


Pedro Del Mar - Playa Del Lounge 3

After the worldwide succes of the first two volume of the compilations "Playa Del Lounge", it was only a matter of time before Pedro De Mar and
Black Hole Recordings joined forces to create Vol. 3.
For this 2012 edition, Pedro collected as many unreleased gems as possible, in order to
create the ultimate lounge experience all over again. The album features 17 tracks, most of which debut on this particular release.
Featured artists include Roger Shah, Richard Durand, Sunlounger and Pedro Del Mar himself, and vocalists such as Andain, Betsie Larkin, Emma Hewitt and Ana Criado.
Just like the previous 2, Playa Del Lounge Vol. 3 is a relaxed lounge mixcompilation which is perfect for poolside or late-night dinner gatherings.

View full details