Skip to product information
1 of 1

JES - Memento

JES - Memento

Regular price 46,82 zł
Regular price Sale price 46,82 zł
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

To say that the fifth album from JES has been a long awaited one would be something of an understatement. It’s been twelve years since the singer released her last longform, the critically acclaimed ‘High Glow’. Casting your eyes over ‘MEMENTO’s 28-strong double-disc’s worth of music though, you’ll quickly start to get an idea of where all that time has gone.

Most would consider it ambitious to attempt to bridge so many years with one album. In actuality what JES has done though is bigger still, and the clue to that lies in its title. In certain respects, ‘MEMENTO’ could be viewed not as a JES album, but the JES album.

Of its creation, JES says, “it’s been a long time since I worked on putting together an album. Once we started on the tracklist and new ideas, it quickly grew until it was obvious that we would need to rethink its delivery format. I wanted to make something that showcased not just what I am doing right now but also the progression from where it all started. It’s been an amazing journey with so many watershed moments. That’s where the name ‘MEMENTO’ came from. It’s like a souvenir for myself as much as anybody.

JES is an artist who’s been comfortable working in a solo capacity for longer than most. That’s evidenced throughout ‘MEMENTO’, where greater than half its tracks carry her name and hers alone. As ever, they’re hallmarked by honest lyrics and true-self reflections, where JES’ first-hand experiences of life and love inform her work. While many carry that club pulse, others - ‘We Belong To The Night’, ‘Tight Wires’, ‘Forever Young’ among them, are less dancefloor-centric, with more, laidback, downtempo or daytime intents. Other JES standalones on the album began life with more radio-oriented natures, before being remixed into the clubbier night. Among those lending additional perspectives are Disco Fries, Andy Moor, ReOrder and Robert Nickson. The album also includes Will Atkinson’s reworking of ‘Imagination’, which, on release, topped the Beatport chart for close to a month.


Disc 1.

  1. JES - All Or Nothing
  2. JES - We Belong To The Night
  3. tyDi & JES - Just Believe 
  4. JES - No One Else (Disco Fries Remix)
  5. JES - Awaken (Elypsis Remix)
  6. JES - Under The Midnight Sun
  7. JES - Tight Wires
  8. JES - Forever Young
  9. Motorcycle - As The Rush Comes (Cristoph Remix)
  10. Aly & Fila and JES - Sunrise 
  11. Dennis Sheperd & JES - By My Side
  12. JES - Two Souls (Andy Moor Remix)
  13. JES - Let It All Come Down 
  14. Cosmic Gate & JES - Fall Into You


 Disc 2.

  1. JES - Is It True
  2. JES - You and Me Belong (ReOrder Remix)
  3. JES & Oliver Smith - Don’t Let It End
  4. JES & Ronski Speed - Can’t Stop (DJ T.H. Remix)
  5. BT & JES - Every Other Way (MaRLo Remix)
  6. Ferry Corsten & JES - In Your Eyes (Fonzerelli Remix)
  7. tyDi & JES - Say The Word (Ciaran McAuley Remix)
  8. JES - Imagination (Will Atkinson Remix)
  9. JES - Love My Way 
  10. JES - Wish You Were Here (Robert Nickson Remix)
  11. Markus Schulz & JES - Calling For Love
  12. Tiësto featuring JES - Everything (STANDERWICK Remix)
  13. Will Atkinson & JES - Long Way Home (Will Atkinson Club Mix)
  14. JES - Ghost (Solis & Sean Truby Remix)
View full details