Skip to product information
1 of 3

Late Night Alumni - Echos (Vinyl)

Late Night Alumni - Echos (Vinyl)

Regular price 90,41 zł
Regular price Sale price 90,41 zł
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

This one might’ve been in us from the start”, says John Hancock. He’s talking about ‘Echos’ - his, Becky Williams, Finn Bjarnson & Ryan Raddon seventh Late Night Alumni longform.

Predominantly known for blending electronic and organic elements into their music, the album represents a departure from the band’s largely house-led sound. An all-acoustic affair, in many ways though ‘Echos’ is a natural extension of LNA’s DNA.  “Most of our songs”, John continues, “are written in the organic/acoustic realm and then produced with electronic flavours to create our sound. In those intimate song beginnings though, there’s a magic all its own. We’ve long wanted to do an album that captured and augmented that initial intimacy.

Which is indeed what Becky, John, Finn & Ryan have now done. The quartet have dug back into their twenty-year, six-album history and selected eleven tracks that they felt could most benefit from this song-spotlighting treatment. With their original acoustic intros as cues, they’ve taken them to their natural conclusions. A Sliding Doors-type feast for LNA enthusiasts both new and established, or indeed all lovers of downtempo, downtime, live instrumentation-led music, ‘Echos’.


Side A

  1. Beautiful (03:57)
  2. 4AM (03:55)
  3. Even As I Go (04:05)
  4. Gemini (03:48)
  5. Love Is A Knife (01:56)
  6. You Can Be The One (03:38)

Side B

  1. Mine (04:00)
  2. Empty Streets (03:30)
  3. The Rest Of You (03:47)
  4. Sapphire (04:50)
  5. Window (04:49)
View full details