Skip to product information
1 of 4

Solarstone - Pure Trance Vol. 10

Solarstone - Pure Trance Vol. 10

Regular price 46,82 zł
Regular price Sale price 46,82 zł
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Sharper eyes (and ears!) will have spotted that Pure Trance was absent from its regular autumnal release spot last year. Double-digit milestones take time to reach … but also time to perfect, hence Pure Trance took a preparatory 365 off in 2022. This allowed Richard Mowatt the latitude to plan, map and exactingly pull-off what he views as the most important instalment in the series to date.

Over its decade + crusade, the albums have been co-mixed by many a fellow puritan - Bryan Kearney, Orkidea, Activa, Sneijder, Stoneface & Terminal, Gai Barone and Giuseppe Ottaviani among them. For its epic tenth though, Richard Mowatt decided to take it entirely upon his own shoulders …
PTV10 is, as you will see, is a ‘Solostone’ affair …

Talking about its landmark, Solarstone says: "The number 10 seemed like a sort of punctuation point, which is why I decided to fully take the reins of this 3-disc edition and curate, compile and mix it myself. Across its discs I wanted to echo the flow of a PT show, which moves across the span of the four Pure labels (Progressive, Breaks, Trance & NEON). So, we have the deeper sound on Disc 1 (Pure Progressive and Breaks), leading to the dreamy sound on Disc 2 (Pure Trance) and the harder sound.... well, you get the idea, I’m sure! Overall, though, it’s all about celebrating the sound of Trance music - the journey, the emotion of it. This is of course why Pure Trance exists, which is something I cannot thank you all enough for being a part of !"

Behind the scenes the releases have always been involved undertakings, but ‘10’ turns that up to 11. Allowing him to fully ‘get under their hood’ and fine tune each track to the album’s mix, Solarstone uses a process of ‘stem mixing’, weaving together isolated layers of each track, to ensure that each track-to-track movement is not just excellent… but also flawless and seamless, giving the listener that force-multiplying ‘1+1=3’ effect. 

As its customary “this is Pure” greeting skates across the chill of Robert Nickson’s mix of Stoneface & Terminal ‘Lose My Need’, which embarks Disc 1. The first of many unique Mowatt moments throughout, it’s followed by ‘Arpeggiator Shards’ – an elegiac gathering of Solarstone’s ‘Shards’ and his recreation of Jean-Michel Jarre’s ‘Arpeggiator’. ‘The Breeze’ follows, heralding the return of EVE Records legend Pablo Gargano, as well as ‘Moontribe’ - Alucard’s first from his 2024-upcoming album. As it reaches its cruising midpoint, Rich feeds Siskin’s hypnotic take on Conductor and The Cowboy classic ‘Feeling This Way’ into the mix, before Sherpa’s remake of Cass & Slide’s ‘Perception’ further swirls its atmospherics.

Marking his 16th release on a Solarstone label, Disc 2 overtures with Allende’s ‘Fading Light’. Flow established, it calls back trance purists like Temple One, with his bliss-fest ‘As The Sun Breaks’ and Greg Murray’s reformation of ‘PTV8’ highlight ‘Sun is High’ from Stoby & G Coulter. Those more forceful vibes keep rolling as Factoria elevates one of Rich’s favourite PTR outings, Bjorn Akesson’s ‘Language’.

Drizzly Music legend Wavetraxx commences Disc 3 with his latest, ‘Million Miles To Go, before Solarstone’s newest collaboratory alias 892NOW makes its debut felt … with ‘Felt’. Super-Frog Saves Tokyo returns with ‘Reactivate’ (one of his three showings on PTV.10), before Robert Nickson supplies it ‘Transcend’. Inspired by the eponymous 1987 scifi movie, ‘Running Man’, young buck LostLegend momentarily summons some tonal shadow, before John Askew’s Dawn Mix of ‘Push It’ ramps it back up. Pure Trance Vol.10 concludes its epic 45 track, 240-minute run with a neat loop-back to its SF&T’s ‘Lose My Need’ start point.

With PTV10, it was never the ‘when’ … but the ‘how’ that mattered. 


Disc 1

  1. Stoneface & Terminal - Lose My Need (Robert Nickson Chillout Intro Mix)
  2. Solarstone vs. Aquarius - Arpeggiator Shards
  3. Pablo Gargano - The Breeze
  4. Macker - Arrakis
  5. Barrett & Bridger - Classic Dreams (Solarstone Stripped Retouch)
  6. Siskin - Connected (Standard Form's Waiting for Stars Mix)
  7. Alucard featuring Amara - Moontribe
  8. Deepcry - Delta
  9. Sinful Biz - Magnetic
  10. The Conductor & The Cowboy - Feeling This Way (Siskin Remix)
  11. Solarstone - Leap of Faith (Collide the Sky Remix)
  12. Sherpa - Perception
  13. Yuji Ono, Masaya & Discordia featuring Casska - Reverie (PTX Version)
  14. Orkidea - Xciter (Deestopia Remix)
  15. Adam Nickey - Escape

Disc 2

  1. Allende - Fading Light
  2. Tim Verkruissen - Velvet
  3. Oliver Imseng - Metaversal
  4. Jimi Python featuring Iida Niini - Dream
  5. Proteus - Lost Love
  6. Brian McCalla - Stones
  7. Solarstone & Super-Frog Saves Tokyo - Rust (Luke Terry Remix)
  8. Temple One - As the Sun Breaks
  9. Stoby & G Coulter featuring Liz Cirelli - Sun is High (Greg Murray Remix)
  10. Dave Begic - For What It's Worth
  11. Luke Terry - Unconditional
  12. Slipstream & Sonic Element - Forgiven
  13. Charles Tsai - Prevail (Solarstone Retouch)
  14. Bjorn Akesson - Language (Factoria Remix)
  15. Solarstone - 4ever (Photographer Remix)

Disc 3

  1. Wavetraxx - Million Miles to Go
  2. Chris Connolly - Aurelion
  3. 892NOW - Felt
  4. Lostly - Sawubona
  5. The Digital Blonde - Untitled Dub
  6. Young Parisians featuring Ben Lost - Jump the Next Train (Acapella)
  7. Super-Frog Saves Tokyo - Reactivate (Solarstone Retouch)
  8. Robert Nickson - Transcend
  9. Derek Ryan & DNCR - Hatsuyuki
  10. LostLegend - Running Man
  11. Chris Johnson & Grant Trowbridge - Cocktail
  12. Solarstone featuring Lucia Holme - The Last Defeat PT II (Sam Laxton Remix)
  13. Solarstone & Super-Frog Saves Tokyo - Existence (Pierre Pienaar Remix)
  14. John Askew - Push It (Dawn Mix)
  15. Stoneface & Terminal - Lose My Need (Robert Nickson Chillout Outro Mix)
View full details