Skip to product information
1 of 1

Airwave - In The Mix 007 (Progressive Sessions)

Airwave - In The Mix 007 (Progressive Sessions)

Regular price €10,73
Regular price Sale price €10,73
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Following the hugely successful In The Mix 006, we are excited to bring you the next instalment, In The Mix 007 which features our very own music maestro, Airwave. Filled with over 2 hours of sublime progressive grooves, this double set takes us on an epic journey that builds and builds to a wonderful climax. For the longest time, Laurent Véronnez aka Airwave has remained a firm favourite in the trance and progressive scene as his army of fans will testify. With several studio albums, hundreds of releases and remixes under his many different guises, it’s no wonder he commands the respect of his peers. Laurent is also known for his modesty, integrity and genuine connection with his fans. For the last number of years, he has traversed the globe, delivering his unique, energetic DJ style to clubs and festivals. Recently he completed a whirlwind tour of Australia and, no doubt there will be more tours in the coming months. In the studio is probably where you would find him at his most creative. He carved out his sound over the years and in the last few months he has taken things on a lightly different direction, going deeper into the progressive sound. This was manifested on his latest release Bliss, which gained great support across the board. There is so much to talk about when Airwave is the subject, but for now we will let you enjoy the music.

Part 1 starts with a signature Airwave intro, embroiled in a cinematic soundscape before the opening track from Pranav Mayekar gets us underway. Tracks and remixes from Eric Lune, Eelke Kleijn, Nicolas Rada, Laurent Chanal, Groovegsus & Jason Heat, Oovation, Yoachim, Rauschhaus, Juan Sapia, Slam Duck and Narel, build a solid foundation before the set hits the next level with efforts from The Stupid Experts, Sylk Poletti and Cortex Thrill as well as two cuts from Airwave’s latest Bliss EP.

Part 2 offers another majestic and captivating intro before the mix picks up where its predecessor left off. Basil O’Glue, Stan Kolev, Audio Noir, Andromedha, Kamilo Sanclemente, Gai Barone, Cherry, Jerome Isma-Ae, Erich Von Kollar & Radicz, Andre Absolut, Austin Pettit, Fanizza & Andrew Cash, Van Czar, Hell Driver, John 00 Fleming & Eeemus keep the vibe alive with some serious tracks that are peak time monsters. As an added bonus we get treated to a hidden gem, an unreleased track from Airwave titled Attractions which is an absolute banging groover that just had to be included here.

Two magnificent mixes with each track blended beautifully creating an intriguing and endearing atmosphere, taking us through a smooth building phase before unleashing an energy and drive that will keep the party rocking long into the night.”


CD 1

01. Airwave - In The Mix 007 Intro (Part 1)

02. Pranav Mayekar - Elixier

03. Eric Lune - Benji

04. Eelke Kleijn - The Calling (Extended Mix)

05. Laurent Chanal - Marlin (Nicolas Rada Remix)

06. Juan Sapia - Lonely Mountain

07. Narel - Circle Sky (Slam Duck Remix)

08. Airwave - Gravy Train

09. Groovegsus & Jason Heat - The Alpha (Original Mix)

10. Oovation & Yoachim - Open It Wide (Rauschhaus Remix)

11. The Stupid Experts - Night And Day (Original Mix)

12. Airwave - Bliss

13. Sylk Poletti - Double Face (Original Mix)

14. Cortex Thrill - Eclipticum (Aurora Borealis Mix)

CD 2

01. Airwave - In The Mix 007 Intro (Part 2)

02. Basil O'Glue - Shrine (Early Mix)

03. Stan Kolev - Utopia (Another Audio Noir Trip)

04. Andromedha - Voyage (Original Mix)

05. Kamilo Sanclemente - Secret Garden (Original Mix)

06. Airwave - Attraction

07. Gai Barone - Flash (Cherry Remix)

08. Jerome Isma-Ae & Alastor - Timelapse (Extended Mix)

09. Erich Von Kollar & Radicz - Kepler-452b (Andre Absolut Remix)

10. Austin Pettit - Nightride (Original Mix)

11. Fanizza & Andrew Cash - Galaxia

12. Van Czar - Adsum (Original Mix)

13. Hell Driver - Global Warming (Original Mix)

14. John 00 Fleming & EEEmus - Drop From The Vile (Original Mix)

View full details